KENSINGTON, Maryland — Here is a schedule of events for the 2007 Festival of Lights, being held through January 1st at the Washington D.C. Temple:

Musical Performances (held nightly at 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 16 — Washington Family Singers;    Community Chorus
Monday, Dec. 17 — Arundel High School Chamber    Singers
Tuesday, Dec. 18 — Jenny Oaks Baker, Renowned    violinist and church member from Virginia
Wednesday, Dec. 19 — Mitchell Ringers (St.    Matthew’s UMC English Handbell Ringers)
Thursday, Dec. 20 — Ukrainian Sant Nikolas Day,    Ukrainian Theatre Performance
Friday, Dec. 21 — Bells at Mount Vernon, Mount    Vernon Virginia Stake handbell choir
Saturday, Dec. 22 — Todd Thatcher & Band, popular    local singer & musicians
Sunday, Dec. 23 — Elizabeth & Nathan Pacheco &    Family, musical performance
Monday, Dec. 24 — Washington D.C. Temple Visitors’    Center Sister Missionaries
Tuesday, Dec. 25 — Washington S.C. Temple Visitors’    Center Sister Missionaries
Wednesday, Dec. 26 — Cardinal Brass (quintet of    accomplished amateur musicians)

In addition, there is an ongoing exhibit international Nativity Scenes in Theater 2. Beautifully decorated trees, including international doll trees, are on exhibit throughout the visitors’ center, and there is a live nativity scene outside.

For more information about the Festival of Lights, call 301/587-0144 or visit www.dctemplelights.lds.org.